Carmans Gluten Free MuseliAfter being diagnosed with Celiac Disease two months ago, I have been on a daily mission to try and find as many gluten free ways to keep eating my favorite foods as possible.

With my favorite indulgance being cereal, it has needless to say been a difficult challenge. Having to turn my back on what used to make me want to get out of bed in the morning Multigrain Cheerios, I have not been able to find an equivalent- until now.

Yesterday a friend of mine came over and said she saw Carmans museli and noticed it was gluten free and brought it home for me to try. That was at 8pm last night. It is now 9:30am the next day and the box is gone. This is not something to brag about, but it does give a pretty good idea of how great this stuff is.

 These are the ingredients, all which are GM (genetically modified) free: Rice Flakes, Puffed Rice, Dried Fruit 22% (Sultanas, Raisins, Diced Apricots, Diced Dates), Honey, Sunflower Seeds, Almonds, Pepitas, Canola Oil, Hazelnuts, Psyllium Husks, Pecan Nuts, Cinnamon, Natural Vanilla.

For anyone out there trying to bring back the goodness of their morning bowl of cereal who can’t eat gluten,  I highly reccomend you give this a shot!

If anyone else has some good gluten free suggestions, please share!

